To venable (verb): To randomly muse upon this and that.

Forgiven and Thankful

I have been listening to this message by Peter Mead. In it he refers to our forgiveness by God. He states how we are fully, finally, freely and forever forgiven. And I am left thinking: How good is that!

So I ask myself the question. Oh, my soul why are you not more thrilled about this? And to think: Never will God ever find a sin that He might bring up against me. Forever, I am blessed. Never, ever can the blessing of forgiveness of sins be taken from me.  So, oh soul, get on and be thankful.

And Lord Jesus you are so wonderful that I have all this in and through you. It through you going to the cross to bear my sins that I have this forgiveness. Praise be to Your name.

 

Comments on: "Forgiven and Thankful" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

