To venable (verb): To randomly muse upon this and that.

My / The Future

Paul said to the Ephesian elders when he met them at Troas –

‘And now, compelled by the Spirit, I am going to Jerusalem, not knowing what will happen to me there. I only know that in every city the Holy Spirit warns me that prison and hardships are facing me. However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me – the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace.” (Acts 20:22-24).

And I say: “O Lord I am so far from that attitude concerning my future. Help me to be more gripped by You and Your calling for my life. I do not belong to myself Lord, I belong to You. So whatever suffering You ordain for me, may I know that it is all in Your sovereign will. May I count my life as being nothing for me, but all for You.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

