To venable (verb): To randomly muse upon this and that.

Disagreeing.

When my wife, May Lin, agrees with me life is easy and I enjoy it. When May Lin disagrees with me, life is harder, but I learn far more. I learn because I have to examine my position before God. I learn in that I have to listen. I learn, in that I have to humbly be aware that she is another believer who has wisdom to impart. I may still conclude that my original position was appropriate. But much learning has been had along the way.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

