To venable (verb): To randomly muse upon this and that.

My Anniversary.

Today it is eleven years since I became pastor of Feltham Evangelical Church. So for me it is a significant day; a day to ponder on how the LORD has kept me and been so gracious to me.

It has been a privilege to be able to serve the LORD in this capacity. What do I conclude as I look back? I have a degree of amazement that I have been preserved in this role so far; surely this is the Lord’s doing.

What has been achieved? I don’t rightly know. I only know that the Lord has preserved the church; He has been working among us for His glory. Eternity will declare the full story.

As eleven years passes I once again make the three-fold commitment to pray, preach and pastor the flock of God at Feltham, which I made at the induction service in January 2005. I have no strength, ability or talent other than that given by the Lord. So please pray for me and us at Feltham that we might have a fresh season of great progress for His glory.

Eleven years with a weak pastor and a great God. In many ways that is true. And if in anyway I have been less than weak it is because that great God has so worked in this weak vessel to bring forth some strength for His honour.

And Feltham Evangelical Church does need a better pastor. So pray to that end.

Comments on: "My Anniversary." (2)

  1. Praising God for his faithfulness and abundant grace in Christ Jesus, may the Lord continue to pour out his Spirit in blessing upon your ministry and service.

    ‘He who descended is the very one who ascended higher than all the heavens, in order to fill the whole universe. It was he who gave some to be apostles, some to be prophets, some to be evangelists, and some to be pastors and teachers, to prepare God’s people for works of service, so that the body of Christ may be built up until we all reach unity in the faith and in the knowledge of the Son of God and become mature, attaining to the whole measure of the fulness of Christ.’ (Eph. 4:10-13)

    Our testimony is ‘it was he’ – By him, for him and to him be all the praise!

    • Amen, and I have to say that the Lord God Almighty has used this ‘weak pastor’ to bless and strengthen this weak Christian. I praise my God and Saviour that we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us. Thank you Lord Jesus for your appointment of this weak and dependant Under Shepherd.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

