To venable (verb): To randomly muse upon this and that.

Recently I became aware of a boy aged around ten years of age who can go for two weeks without passing “poo poo”. I do not want to be unseemly in any way in speaking about this issue. However, it led me to think how much in our lives we take for granted.

There are so many things that happen in my life that I fail to acknowledge God in. So many things that I think just happen and never prompt me to give thanks to the Lord.

Perhaps for you and me it might be good today to be thinking about all the incidental issues in our lives which so easily pass without us acknowledging the LORD. Start to thank God for these things. I am sure it will do ourselves good. A gratitude attitude is always a positive thing. And it will give us a better perspective on life. We all so easily think and moan about what we do not have. To start to be thankful for what we do have will surely be a great antidote to this malaise.

Let them give thanks to the Lord for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for mankind (Psalm 107:8).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

